2013 Top Banana Competition p/b Carter’s Compost: Ryan Cross Takes Lead


Einstein Racing’s Top Banana contender takes the lead after a stellar road campaign in June. 

With the mountain bike specialists on the sidelines, pavement enthusiasts made up a lot of ground and even overtook the lead as the Competition turns toward the second half of the season. Ryan Cross leads the way in the Michigan Points Series and now the Top Banana Competition after a stellar June at West Branch, Mount Pleasant and now Cherry-Roubaix. Two road races and a criterium have proven enough to launch past BISSELL’s Jordan Diekema and into the lead with 55 points.

Mike Anderson and Adam York also made the most of the month, moving into the top five after consistent rides. Rudy Peterson, Scott Hoffner and Chris Gottwald all jumped into the top ten as well.

Jorden Wakeley now knows the gap he’ll have to chase, and though he’s over twenty points down, he has plenty of time to catch up. He’s won the next race on the Programme, Boyne Marathon, enough times to be a pretty safe bet, and he’ll also score big at the Iceman and Peak2Peak.

Here are the standings after the Cherry-Roubaix:

Ryan Cross 55
Alexey Vermuelen 41
Mike Anderson 40
Adam York 39
Jordan Diekema 36
Rudy Peterson 33
Scott Hoffner 33
Christopher Gottwald 32
Jorden Wakeley 32
Alexey Vermuelen 30
Cruise Bogedin 27
Alex Vanias 26
Sven Baumann 26
Matt Acker 25
Derek Graham 25
Mac Brennan 22
Kirk Albers 20
Nathan Williams 19
Steve Broglio 19
Matt Light 19
John Cowan 19
Scott Quiring 19
Robert Smallman 18
Cruise Bogedin 18
Daniel Yankus 18
Paul Martin 16
Ryan Kennedy 16
Ron Sanborn 16
Kevin DePasse 16
Justin Lindine 15
Peter Beels 15
Tom Linck 15
Martin Vecchio 14
Randy Rodd 13
Cam Timmer 13
Andrew Florian 12
David Nies 12
Chris Kushman 12
Robert Foshag 12
Chad Wells 11
Matt Bole 10
Ron Catlin 10
Jason Young 10
Tom Burke 9
Mitchell DeYoung 9
Hogan Sills 9
Cory Stange 9
Sean Piper 8
Brian Kozeliski 8
Brent Krmotich 8
Dan Lam 7
Jason Hess 7
Dustin Morici 7
Geoff Kuyper 6
David Williams 6
Dan Korienek 6
Matt Silvia 6
Mike Simonson 6
Chris Fisher 5
Shawn Adams 5
Craig Gietzen 5
Dan Korienek 4
Brent Goetz 3
John Leach 3
Shawn Davison 3
Nate Versluis 3
Jason Lowetz 3
Anthony Prentice 2
Mickey Humpula 2
Dan Lam 2
Thomas Beebe 2
Nate St. Onge 2
Dan Wilson 1
Mike Jones 1
Greg Kuhn 1
Andy Holly 1
Cody Sovis 1

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

%d bloggers like this: