2013 Top Banana Competition p/b Carter’s Compost: New Jordan Tops Charts, Hagerty Looms Large


The Tour de Mount Pleasant’s Criterium served as the second leg of the three race stretch of road races on the Programme, and it ushered in many new names on the charts. 

Jordan Diekema did enough Sunday, moving into a joint-lead of the Men’s Top Banana Competition by four points ahead of long-time leader Jorden Wakeley. The BISSELL rider is now neck and neck with State Points Series Ryan Cross of Einstein Racing. It’s a great place for Diekema to be heading into Cherry-Roubaix weekend, with a slew of teammates lurking just behind him on the overall.

Diekema fell just short of taking full points behind weekend double-winner Kirk Albers, who proved unstoppable over the farmlands of Isabella County. Adam York made a massive jump up the standings as well, now sitting seventh place, just behind Cross’ Einstein teammate, Cruise Bogedin. Rudy Peterson and Alexey Vermuelen also made a veritable vault up to into the top five, with is now separated by just six points.

The Women’s race tightened up, with the absence of Hagerty’s Lauri Brockmiller and Bridgit Widrig leaving the door wide open. They’ll be almost impossible to beat at the Cherry-Roubaix, though they’ll also ride with massive targets on their backs against what should be a very strong field.

Zoe Reeves has taken up the cause for Einstein Racing, picking up where Chelsea Strate has left off. Unable to score points in the CAT 4 field, Strate will focus her run in the fall. That leaves Reeves to carry the team’s hopes of repeating their Women’s Banana title from 2012. She’s put in two great weekends of racing, taking fourth in the crit Sunday and grabbing a hefty haul of points that bring her past Strate into third place. She is just three points shy of Widrig, though she’ll need to be on her very best day this weekend if she wants to keep in touch heading into the fall.



Jordan Diekema 36
Ryan Cross 36
Jorden Wakeley 32
Rudy Peterson 31
Alexey Vermuelen 30
Cruise Bogedin 27
Adam York 26
Alex Vanias 26
Matt Acker 25
Derek Graham 25
Mike Anderson 24
Kirk Albers 20
Scott Hoffner 20
Steve Broglio 19
Matt Light 19
John Cowan 19
Scott Quiring 19
Cruise Bogedin 18
Paul Martin 16
Ryan Kennedy 16
Nathan Williams 16
Ron Sanborn 16
Daniel Yankus 15
Justin Lindine 15
Peter Beels 15
Tom Linck 15
Mac Brennan 14
Martin Vecchio 14
Randy Rodd 13
Cam Timmer 13
Andrew Florian 12
David Nies 12
Chris Gottwald 12
Chris Kushman 12
Robert Foshag 12
Sven Baumann 11
Chad Wells 11
Matt Bole 10
Ron Catlin 10
Mitchell DeYoung 9
Hogan Sills 9
Cory Stange 9
Sean Piper 8
Brian Kozeliski 8
Brent Krmotich 8
Jason Hess 7
Dustin Morici 7
Dan Korienek 6
Matt Silvia 6
Mike Simonson 6
Shawn Adams 5
Craig Gietzen 5
Dan Korienek 4
Brent Goetz 3
John Leach 3
Shawn Davison 3
Nate Versluis 3
Jason Lowetz 3
Geoff Kuyper 2
Anthony Prentice 2
Mickey Humpula 2
Dan Lam 2
Thomas Beebe 2
Nate St. Onge 2
Dan Wilson 1
Mike Jones 1
Greg Kuhn 1
Andy Holly 1
Cody Sovis 1



Lauri Brockmiller 45
Bridgit Widrig 39
Zoe Reeves 36
Chelsea Strate 31
Sarah Demerly 23
Melissa Ryba 22
Alicia Trevino 20
Kayla Starr 20
Kati Krikke 16
Erin Disterheft 15
Mackenzie Woordring 15
Amanda Schaap 14
Kim Chapman 14
Samantha Brode 13
Janet Edwards 12
Wendy Zamzow 10
Stephanie Swan 10
Victoria Steen 9
Michael Mihelich 8
Elizabeth Hiser 8
Katie Mann 7
Molly Wolf 7
Jane Van Hof 7
Sarah Fredrickson 6
Janelle Cole 5
Melissa Colflesh 5
Kristen Arnold 5
Mindy Fernando 4
Merry Van Der Lind 3
Gabriella Sterne 3
Maddi Miller 3
Rachel Decker 3
Angie O’Brien 2
Kathy Roche-Wallace 2
Christina Peek 2
Joann Cranson 1
Gail Ranville 1
Elizabeth So 1
Michelle Ryan 1

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

%d bloggers like this: